Quick Links

Useful Links

go4schools gmail network login

Weekly Bulletin: W/C Monday 29 October 2018

This Week
Monday 29 October

Careers Event for Year 11 Food Preparation & Nutrition Students, Period 3 in G12

Tuesday 30 October

Friends of Thurston College Meeting, The Victoria, Thurston at 7:30pm

Wednesday 31 October Duke of Edinburgh First Weekly Meeting 3:30pm -4:50pm
Thursday 01 November

Thurston Sixth Open Evening 6:00pm – 8:00pm, Beyton Campus 

Thursday 01 November Years 7/8/9 Deadline for submission of Personal Challenge Week Options Forms
Friday 02 November               Principal's Pop-In.  To book an appointment please contact Mrs Fordham, Principal’s PA on 01359 230885
Friday 02 November               Head of Sixth, Tea and Tour of Beyton. To book an appointment please phone Reception, Beyton Campus on 01359 234557
Forthcoming Events
Tuesday 06 November KS4 Evening:  GCSEs, Next Steps Careers Event, Work Experience
Wednesday 07 November Year 11 & 12 Nepal 2020 Information Event 6:00pm-7:00pm, Beyton Hall
Thursday 08 & Friday 09 November KS4 Drama Performance:  Frankenstein
Thursday 22 November Year 7 Parent & Student Evening 4:00pm - 7:00pm, Thurston Campus
Educational Visits
Wednesday 31 October

Year 10/11/12/13:  Textiles Visit to The Victoria and Albert Museum

Tuesday 13 November Year 12 & 13:  Product Design Visit to The Emmanuel Centre, London
Sports Fixtures
Tuesday 30 October U17 Volleyball Tournament at County Upper School
Wednesday 31 October U14/U16 Netball v OSA (home)
Thursday 01 November

U16 Rugby 15v15 Tournament at Ipswich Rugby Club

U13 Table Tennis Tournament at King Edwards School

Controlled Assessments
Week Commencing Monday 05 November Year 8 Chemistry and Physics Assessments Due